New Board of Trustees

AHTC web Logo

As of January 1, 2020, the Aviation Wing has completed the separation from the Marietta Museum of History and will be operating as a separate legal entity, still as a 501(c)(3), but under the governance of a new Board of Trustees.   The new Board is comprised of community members that share a vision for the future and have committed their time, experience, and resources to helping build this organization.   As the Board of Trustees and museum team continue to grow, there will be many improvements ahead.  In the coming months, there will be a new branding, new programs, and new content to enhance how the museum serves the community.

2020 Board of Trustees

Mark Morgan

Board Chair


James Hudgins



Claire Bartlett


Boone Barnes


Chuck Burge


Rob Fuller


Sam Grizzle


Bob Higgins


Phillip Hunt


Tim Kelley


Kaye Long


Scott Major


William “Bill” R. Paden


Dick Prange


Walter Robinson


Michael Wilkins


AHTC Logo reverse

Phone - 770-919-5700

Address - 555 Perrin Road Marietta, GA 30060

eMail -

Quick Links